Contact Us

How would you like us to contact you?

24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE AND NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR NIGHTS OR WEEKENDS!

Reviews

At SERVICE 1 PLUMBING, HEATING & A/C, INC. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See reviews from areas near you:

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
180 Reviews

DNice Dolnak
03/22/2020
Great! Professional and hard working. Well priced and fast service!
Ashten Gibbs Bratcher
03/22/2020
Very knowledgeable with fast and courteous service. It was winter and we had a newborn and the water heater went out. We got same day service!
Julie Moss
03/16/2020
Phyllis Duty
03/09/2020
Prompt. Very nice installer of central humidifier. Didn't leave a mess.
Daniel Lopez
03/07/2020
Vance and Aaron showed up on time and came ready to get the job done. They were both knowledgeable and professional. Vance explained how to operate my new furnace and ac unit. Overall I was very satisfied with the work they did. Thank you
Handybear
03/06/2020
After moving into my new house this past July it became apparent that I was going to need some plumbing work done. New to the area I checked out Google reviews and found Service 1 Plumbing, Heating & A/C, Inc. I needed a utility sink installed in my basement. The person who answered the phone was very nice, professional and helpful. I scheduled for an estimate and they came out at the time and date they stated. I met Patrick and Wyatt who listened to what I needed and they emailed me estimate. I called Patrick and set up date and time. They were on time! Was impressed by how well they performed their job. Everything was installed perfectly. I was so impressed that I have asked for estimates on other plumbing issues and am look forward to working with Patrick and Wyatt again. These guys know their stuff.
Penny Robison
03/05/2020
David Jones
02/28/2020
Furnace stopped working. Tech came out that morning to diagnose problem. I decided it best to replace rather then sink money into a 22 year old furnace. New furnace installed by dinner that night. Definitely would recommend Service 1 to anyone.
Michael Treptow
02/28/2020
Great company. Have been using for years. They do great work and their pricing is fair.
Karen Gean
02/25/2020
Was thankful someone (Dave) came out same day for service. Having no heat in February is awful. Randy installed our new unit the next day. Answered all questions we had. Great job! Thank you
Andrew Epstein
02/25/2020
Patrick and Wyatt were very professional when they came to repair my water heater. I was given an ETA between 8 and noon and they showed up around 10. They came in and got the job done. The repair was done very cleanly and my new piping looks great and best of all I have peace of mind that I won't have a leak. I would highly recommend Service 1.
Mark Z
02/22/2020
I had two companies out before I called this company they finally fix the problem next time I'll call you guys first
Dennis Brown
02/22/2020
Excellent service noted in 2/2020 with Service 1. This was my first service call with the company and I was lucky to find them to fix my problem after a Google search . Jim, the service tech, came Saturday morning on-time, quickly diagnosed the problem (failed solenoid switch and piercing valve on my humidifier system creating constant water run-off), pulled parts from his truck stock and made the repairs. The service was professional, timely and completed at a reasonable cost. So much so, I will use the company for routine home HVAC inspections and as Board Treasurer for a 118 unit townhome association, recommend them to my neighbors. Jim was just great!
Kate Pfanenstiel
02/20/2020
Everyone we spoke to was very professional and caring. Great customer service.
Nick Camarella
02/15/2020
Katherine Bernovich
02/13/2020
Shawn was prompt, immediately aware of what was going on and efficient regarding the repair. Additionally provided feedback on how to prevent the issue from becoming a larger problem in the future. Will rely on this company moving forward.
Dani Jensen
02/10/2020
Super fast, quality job. They answered when I called, came when they said they would and fixed the problem as soon as was possible. I ended up needing a new water heater. As soon as he got it he was back to install. Thank you so much for your outstanding quality and promptness. I will call again when needed
Kelly McKissack
02/07/2020
We are very happy with pur new furnace. We received a great quote, the unit was installed in a timely manner and the techs were very courteous!
Colleen Cardoza
02/04/2020
Articulate, excellent service, well spoken, Well mannered professionals. ..Great Guys, Great Job, Highly recommended. ...And the sales Rep. Is Awesomely Great Too!!!!
Caitlin Denker
01/31/2020
Delivery and installation of new furnace, humidifier and hot water heater was prompt and efficient. Tech arrived to give repair/replacement quote within hours of calling and they were able to install a new furnace the next day.
Dominic Jankowski
01/30/2020
The tech who serviced my Aprilaire whole house humidifier did a great job. He did a thorough inspection of the unit, tightened all connections, and explained how I can achieve optimal performance from the unit. I would wholeheartedly recommend Service 1 Plumbing, Heating & A/C. Thanks, Jim!
Jim, Wendy & Kids
01/29/2020
Located in Plainfield

Very Fast Service

We had a tech at our house within 40 minutes at ten at night. Very customer friendly.
Sandra L.
01/29/2020
Located in Plainfield

Fantastic Experience

Prompt and on time. Fully explained everything! Great service! Friendly furnace installers. Great prices! Would recommend to others.
Tameca J.
01/29/2020
Located in Joliet

My Experience Was Great!

Great service. Great prices!
Dave B.
01/29/2020
Located in Bolingbrook

The Customer Service Was Great

Technician provided a very good experience...excellent experience. Highly recommended!
See All Reviews