Contact Us

How would you like us to contact you?

24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE AND NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR NIGHTS OR WEEKENDS!

Reviews

At SERVICE 1 PLUMBING, HEATING & A/C, INC. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See reviews from areas near you:

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
171 Reviews

Andrew Epstein
02/25/2020
Patrick and Wyatt were very professional when they came to repair my water heater. I was given an ETA between 8 and noon and they showed up around 10. They came in and got the job done. The repair was done very cleanly and my new piping looks great and best of all I have peace of mind that I won't have a leak. I would highly recommend Service 1.
Karen Gean
02/25/2020
Was thankful someone (Dave) came out same day for service. Having no heat in February is awful. Randy installed our new unit the next day. Answered all questions we had. Great job! Thank you
Dennis Brown
02/22/2020
Excellent service noted in 2/2020 with Service 1. This was my first service call with the company and I was lucky to find them to fix my problem after a Google search . Jim, the service tech, came Saturday morning on-time, quickly diagnosed the problem (failed solenoid switch and piercing valve on my humidifier system creating constant water run-off), pulled parts from his truck stock and made the repairs. The service was professional, timely and completed at a reasonable cost. So much so, I will use the company for routine home HVAC inspections and as Board Treasurer for a 118 unit townhome association, recommend them to my neighbors. Jim was just great!
Mark Z
02/22/2020
I had two companies out before I called this company they finally fix the problem next time I'll call you guys first
Kate Pfanenstiel
02/20/2020
Everyone we spoke to was very professional and caring. Great customer service.
Nick Camarella
02/15/2020
Katherine Bernovich
02/13/2020
Shawn was prompt, immediately aware of what was going on and efficient regarding the repair. Additionally provided feedback on how to prevent the issue from becoming a larger problem in the future. Will rely on this company moving forward.
Dani Jensen
02/10/2020
Super fast, quality job. They answered when I called, came when they said they would and fixed the problem as soon as was possible. I ended up needing a new water heater. As soon as he got it he was back to install. Thank you so much for your outstanding quality and promptness. I will call again when needed
Kelly McKissack
02/07/2020
We are very happy with pur new furnace. We received a great quote, the unit was installed in a timely manner and the techs were very courteous!
Colleen Cardoza
02/04/2020
Articulate, excellent service, well spoken, Well mannered professionals. ..Great Guys, Great Job, Highly recommended. ...And the sales Rep. Is Awesomely Great Too!!!!
Caitlin Denker
01/31/2020
Delivery and installation of new furnace, humidifier and hot water heater was prompt and efficient. Tech arrived to give repair/replacement quote within hours of calling and they were able to install a new furnace the next day.
Dominic Jankowski
01/30/2020
The tech who serviced my Aprilaire whole house humidifier did a great job. He did a thorough inspection of the unit, tightened all connections, and explained how I can achieve optimal performance from the unit. I would wholeheartedly recommend Service 1 Plumbing, Heating & A/C. Thanks, Jim!
Dave B.
01/29/2020
Located in Bolingbrook

The Customer Service Was Great

Technician provided a very good experience...excellent experience. Highly recommended!
Gomez Family
01/29/2020
Located in Plainfield

Very Nice

I called this company at 2:15am and had a person answer the phone very quick..tech named Gordon was out in less that one hour, and my furnace was fixed. I needed someone and he was there, because I am a single mom who needed heat for my little boy. So thank you from the Gomez family.
Jim, Wendy & Kids
01/29/2020
Located in Plainfield

Very Fast Service

We had a tech at our house within 40 minutes at ten at night. Very customer friendly.
Tameca J.
01/29/2020
Located in Joliet

My Experience Was Great!

Great service. Great prices!
Sandra L.
01/29/2020
Located in Plainfield

Fantastic Experience

Prompt and on time. Fully explained everything! Great service! Friendly furnace installers. Great prices! Would recommend to others.
Larry Marshall
01/27/2020
What an awesome experience and the entire job was priced competitively. Randy and his assistant installed a furnace and AC and cleaned up as if no one was here! Richard the salesperson was straightforward no gimmicks! I highly recommend!
Patricia Dolnak
01/22/2020
We are very pleased with our Tech Shaun, who installed our new air conditoner. He did it very professionally and in a timely manner. We had questions he answered and was very courteous and knowledgeable. Everything is working just great, so glad we had all this done when we did and by Service 1! Thanks Shaun!!
Denise Dolnak
01/13/2020
Best service ever. My installers name was Shaun, and he did an excellent job. Very fast, efficient, and knowledgeable. Not to bad on pricing either. Definitely worth it and highly recommend them!
Michael Savickas
01/13/2020
Our household needed a whole-house humidifier. I did my due diligence and finally selected Service 1. Mr. Jim was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on the phone when I explained my situation for needing a replacement humidifier. Mr. Vance arrived within the expected time window and expertly installed the humidifier, explaining the mechanics and what I would need to do for maintenance. I appreciate his skill, efficiency, professionalism and courteousness. The price was great, and the service was excellent! I have had a very positive experience with Service 1 Plumbing, Heating & A/C, Inc.
Richard Tapella
01/08/2020
I called Service 1 early on a Tuesday morning to request a check on my water heater! Within minutes I received a call back and a scheduled time window was given to me of between 1 - 3 pm. A technician called me about about 1:10pm and said he was 10 minutes away from my home! My water heater was almost 15 years old and so I was convinced a new unit was necessary! The Technician gave me a immediate quote and explained some financing options! I agreed on an identical heater that I had before and by 5pm that same day I have a new water heater installed! I highly recommend Service1 for all your Heating, Cooling and Plumbing needs!! Richard Tapella Shorewood, Illinois
Bwilsonprivate
01/02/2020
Fast and friendly service for water heater replacement and fair pricing as well. We also had an air conditioning unit installed a few years ago. I recommend Service 1 and would continue to use their services in the future.
Juliet Jagiella
12/20/2019
Dave was very professional and helpful.
Bernard Golab
12/18/2019
See All Reviews